Zur deutschen Version wechseln Zur deutschen Version wechseln

The Executive Committee of the Association

The Executive Committee of the Association consists of eight people: President (and Vice-President), Secretary General, Secretary, and Treasurer (and Vice-Treasurer), as well as two Team Leaders and an IOC Member.
All the Executive Committee members work honorary and are elected on a yearly basis by the General Assembly.
The Executive Committee is the management body of the association according to the Associations Act. It decides about all concerns of the association which are not explicitly reserved to other organs of the association, such as the General Assembly.

Currently the Executive Committe consists of the following persons:


Martin Hopf Martin Hopf


Gerhard Haas Gerhard Haas

Secretary General

Georg Hofferek Georg Hofferek


Timotheus Hell Timotheus Hell


Christa Deinlein Christa Deinlein


Thomas Lindner Thomas Lindner

IOC Member

Ulrike Regner Ulrike Regner


Julian Ronacher Julian Ronacher


Martin Schnedlitz Martin Schnedlitz

Financial Auditors

The following persons act as financial auditors for the association:

1st Financial Auditor

Wolfgang Buc Wolfgang Buc

2nd Financial Auditor

Michael ScherbelaMichael Scherbela


2016-01-03 — AYPT 2016

General information on, the invitation to and the preliminary schedule of the 18 th Austrian Young Physicists' Tournament 2016 are available now as well as some changes in the regulations !!


2015-10-05 — General Assembly 2015

The General Assembly 2015 will take place on November 28, 2015.


2015-07-09 — Problems for 2016

The Problems for 2016 can be found here .


Read all news